“I Grow Up To Be A Streiht Up Menace, G’yeah…”

Anthony Age 22

I know exactly what you’re thinkin’ right now.

“Who’s this, Drake‘s little brother? I don’t think I’ve ever heard of whoever this is.”

Oh… you’ve heard of him. Don’t think so?

anthony menace

How ’bout now?

That’s right, good people: if you’ve ever wondered what the lil’ kid who played as Anthony in Menace II Society is up to these days, here you have it. His name was Julian Roy Doster, but now, his name is Menace (clever, eh?) and guess what… he’s an aspiring rapper. Sigh.

Unfortunately, he only has one song on his MySpace page. On top of that, it sounds like a mix of J-Kwon‘s “Tipsy” and the Ying Yang Twins“Whisper Song” (but that’s to be expected- they were movin’ to Atlanta, right?). I think what the young Menace needs is a lil’ artistic direction. He’s halfway there with the name, so he might as well go all the way in and take on the entire character. Excuse me as I do a lil’ armchair A&R for this kid’s album- a concept album, if you will…

Anthony Get In Your Room

“Guess Who’s Back?”: The re-introduction to lil’ Anthony, now 22 years old and takin’ the harsh realities from the street to the studio, with his aggressive content.

“Big Wheels”: It’s been a long time since his brand-new Big Wheel got shot the fukk up right along with Caine and Sharif. Nowadays, Young Menace is pushin’ some serious whippage… why not make a track about it?

“I’ll Whoop Your Ass!”: He ain’t a kid anymore, so he can say it all he wants now.

“Mama”: The tear-jerker of the album, dedicated to Ronnie‘s fine ass. Anthony shows love to the woman who read books to him, threatened to break his tail if she ever caught him with a gun, and gave him juice instead of beer when he was thirsty. Speaking of which…

“I’m Thirsty, Can I Have Some Beer?”: The ULTIMATE bottle-poppin’ anthem for 2010. Everybody’s talkin’ about how they got the Patron and the Jose and all that bullshit… but Anthony can change the game all over again by bringing back the 40 oz.

“Pow, Punk Ass!” (feat. MC Eiht): Here, Anthony could brag about the time Caine showed him how to shoot when he was 5. Now all grown up, he’s in these streets big wheelin’ and cap-peelin’. Eiht (a.k.a. A-Wax) intros the track with the eternally classic ad-lib, “wake yo’ punk ass up!”

“Fatherless Child”: Tear-jerker #2, as Anthony reminisces on growing up without someone to show him the way. First, Pernell got life, then Caine got death. Could be the “Papa Was A Rollin’ Stone” for the new generation.

“Ileana’s Cousin”: The album comes to a climactic end, as Menace exacts revenge on the man who killed his father figure. What’s up now, pot’na?!

Look, It AIn't Loaded!

BOOM. Add in a couple filler songs, use one of those pictures from the movie as the album cover on some Illmatic-type shit, and there it is. Now I’m off to find Ross Bagley a.k.a. Little Nicky from The Fresh Prince Of Bel-Air. Have I got an idea for him: a Will Smith dis track called “I HATE YOU WILL!”.

-D! (shoutout to the homiechick Jia)

24 Responses to “I Grow Up To Be A Streiht Up Menace, G’yeah…”

  1. JR says:

    Lmao nuff said.

  2. lmao @ “you better wake yo punk ass up!”

    LOL but on that cool, that would be tight if he does it like that, but you KNOOOOOW the “kids” these days wouldn’t understand since they were babies when this came out LOL

    -thehoustongirl

    • Danj! says:

      tru, but you know Menace is always on TV… they run that shit on BET more than they used to run ‘Prison Song’.

      -D!

  3. sickwitit says:

    you couldn’t resist could you danj lol

  4. Justin Time says:

    LOL…Hilarious!! Funny thing is, Papoose actually did a song rhyming from this kid’s perspective as a adult who comes back and avenges Cain’s death. Interesting though.

    Btw, go find Richie from Family Matters

    • Danj! says:

      Ohhh… ya man Richie from FM ain’t hard to find at all… nigga’s on Young & The Restless now, LOL

      Nah, you know who I’ma look for? Miles from ‘Moesha’, haaaaaaaa

      -D!

  5. I just came back to look at his pics because Anthony is CUTE!!!! (he ain’t got shit on Danj but anyway LOL!)

    You know what popped in my head the other day? Remember on Nickeloden they had that show “My Brother and Me” ?! With Alfie & Dede with their sister Melanie and her best friend Dionne

    I wonder WTF happened to THEM niggas?! seriously that show my was SHIT back in the gap….remember Alfie best friend (big fat black nigga) Goo? I seen something about him on the net a couple years ago that HE was supposed to be rappin, but ain’t heard nothing else about it.

    holla!

    -thehoustongirl

  6. Gerry says:

    @thehoustongirl: Yes the guy who played Alfie is supposed to be rappin, he goes by showbizzness or some garbage like that and he has a myspace as well.
    lol Ross Bagley that’s a good idea Danj wonder what his little peanut head been up to now (although he isn’t really little anymore…)

  7. Alfie rappin?! oh shit! good looking Gerry! lol

    -thehoustongirl

    • Danj! says:

      LOL… I don’t even know about that show… but there you have your whereabouts, haha.

      Oh- by the way, you know the fat kid who played as Nicholas on ‘The Parent Hood’ is a rapper now too, right? Yeah, I know. Sigh.

      -D!

  8. Kofi Simmons says:

    Dude.

    Bro, you are killing me. You know it’s bad when you are trying NOT to laugh because you know you’ll wake everyone up. That was killer, and it would be hot if he DID come out like that.

    Why everyone wanna be a rapper anyway? He did a movie, he might want to give that a try…

    • Danj! says:

      I’m sayin’… LOL. I guess it seems like some cool thing to do now, and also, so many artists have shown us that it ain’t too hard to do. I guess they figure “why not give it a shot”, that’s really the only answer I could think of. All the rappers wanna make movies and TV shows, and the TV/movie kids wanna be rappers.

      -D!

  9. Justin Time says:

    Ol girl from my brother & me is Amanda Diva.

    • Danj! says:

      Maaan… I get the feeling I shoulda been up on this show. I love some got-damn Amanda Diva, yessir.

      -D!

  10. K.R. says:

    hysterical!

  11. Ms-Hollywood-Cuntty* says:

    Ummm, just ’cause you toss on a fat gold rope–Does not a rapper Make! Little boy-stick to acting..and the name MENACE–are you serious dude? Everybody wants to throw up the middle finger like THAT makes them hard.I wanna’ see Mr. Light Skin go hang and live in WATTS or the BRONX or South Central 4real- just because you did a movie about it doesn’t make you a G!

    • Anonymous says:

      Now you sound like a light skinned hater! You must be what i call a ” darkie” jealous of the light skin privilege huh? Dont hate on that young man because he is handsome and light, its not his fault just like it aint your fault that you a “darkie.”

  12. kamora hunt says:

    Awww lil Anthony grew up to be so handsome,I think his new name fits him. Menace to society is one of the realest movies of the 90’s.and one of my old time favorites.could watch it over and over. Cause I liked Caine with his fine ass!!! Lol

  13. Christine says:

    Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  14. Vureamaso huvoeseur, Ingredients in Wartrol esuhogie.

    .

  15. Casper says:

    Cute little kid grew up to be straight up hard core thug straight hood i cant believe it . Wow. They shouldn’t of put him in that movie . It just ruined him . How heartbreaking this is . Damn. Now he’s living that movie ( not good ) not at all .however i wish the very best for him & prayers to him each and everyday. God protect him every step of the way .and guide him in the right direction & keep him safe & cover him under yiur precious blood. Amen &amen

  16. ANNETTE HARDY says:

    HE LOOKS LIKE ALLEN PAYNE ARE THEY RELATED

  17. Anonymous says:

    He so handsome now wow!

Leave a comment